TIER 4: One more win will seal the title for Bodedern Athletic

PICTURE BY Richard Gregson shows Boded goal machine Marc Evans.

BODEDERN ATHLETIC are one game away from being crowned North Wales Coast West Premier champions following their latest victory.

Ricky Williams’ side are also potentially two matches away from completing the season unbeaten.

In what is the very first season of the Premier division, Boded have been sublime throughout and are currently 8pts clear of pre-season title favourites Bangor 1876 in second (although the latter have a game in hand).

Boded have dropped points just once in the league this season – in a 1-1 draw with Mynydd Llandegai.

Their latest win came via a 2-1 scoreline away at Penrhyndeudraeth’s Maes Y Parc ground on Saturday afternoon.

Marc Evans had put the visitors 1-0 up just after the half-hour mark and that scoreline stayed the same until the break following a close affair in the first half.

In the second half, Pen equalised when Richard Jones got on the end of an Aaron Griffiths assist on 54mins.

But, just as they so often have this season, Boded showed the grit of true champions and got their just reward when Evans netted again on 74mins for 2-1.

That was the prolific forward’s 59th goal of the season in all competitions. He and strike partner Asa Thomas have hit 115 goals between them this season so far!

Evans (and Thomas in background) are a defender’s worst nightmare at tier four level! PIC: Richard Gregson

Boded will be crowned champions should they beat Gwalchmai at home on April 30. They then gave Bangor 1876 away on the final day of the season.

Can they also become ‘invincible’ in the process?


  • Pentraeth (A) 2-3 ✅
  • Pwllheli (H) 2-0 ✅
  • Amlwch Town (H) 4-1 ✅
  • Aberffraw (A) 0-4 ✅
  • Glantraeth (A) 1-7 ✅
  • Gwalchmai (A) 2-4 ✅
  • Menai Tigers (A) 0-2 ✅
  • Mynydd Llandegai (H) 5-1 ✅
  • Nefyn United (A) 1-3 ✅
  • Gaerwen (H) 9-0 ✅
  • Pentraeth (H) 12-0 ✅
  • Penrhyndeudraeth (H) 2-1 ✅
  • Bangor 1876 (H) 3-2 ✅
  • Pwllheli (A) 0-3 ✅
  • Llanrug United (H) 8-0 ✅
  • Aberffraw (H) 4-0 ✅
  • Llanberis (H) 1-0 ✅
  • Glantraeth (H) 6-0 ✅
  • Mynydd Llandegai (A) 1-1 🤝
  • Amlwch Town (A) 1-9 ✅
  • Nefyn United (H) 5-0 ✅
  • Llanberis (A) 0-5 ✅
  • Menai Tigers (H) 4-1 ✅
  • Llanrug United (A) 2-5 ✅
  • Gaerwen (A) 0-8 ✅
  • Penrhyndeudraeth (A) 1-2 ✅

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s